Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jim Laurita

Jim Laurita

June 1, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Jim Laurita
"EDIT/Response: Yes, I am aware that you say you sent me documents to sign, because I spoke to your staff TWICE about these documents, because they never arrived. Strange that your letter telling me that you are going to cancel the account I ALREADY CANCELLED seemed to arrive at my residence, reliably! While we are on the subject of document signing, why are you not utilizing DocuSign. I never signed any physical documents to sign up for the policy, so its absurd that you need that to terminate the policy...especially considering this was a voluntary policy, and not a mandatory one like auto or home! Lastly, your 5 star reviews are meaningless to those of us that have had terrible experience with you and your staff. If you want me to sign something to get you to leave me alone, send it via a trackable/traceable means like FedEx, UPS or Docusign! ----------------------- Admittedly writing this review in anger, but I am at my wits end and this insurance agent has been a nightmare I cannot wake up from. Like another reviewer mentioned, I moved here a year ago and was expecting an increase, as Becca was great and gave me all the information I needed, up front. However, that is where my good experience stopped. I started to see what appeared to be arbitrary increases and "renewals" of my premium and it went up and up and up, with no incidents on my part. Finally I had enough and switched to a new insurance company, at a rate much lower than what I was first quoted by this agency when I first moved. I called Bart Blessing's office, the same day, and cancelled my two policies with them. Unfortunately, they have been harassing me ever since. I keep getting notices via email that my payments aren't going through, even though I cancelled two months ago. I get calls from the office acting as if I am still a customer and talking to me about my policies and do I want to lengthen or up my current coverage, and I get letters threatening to cancel the policy that I already cancelled at the beginning of April. No matter how many times I speak to them directly, and they insist this behavior will stop, it continues. No matter how many emails I send practically begging them to stop, it continues. It seems at this point that they are almost intentionally messing with me. If I were you, I would steer far, far, far away from this agent and his incompetent staff!"
Profile photo of X

X

May 15, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by X
"We Left State Farm after 30 years due to awful service. Back again due to the professionalism and excellent customer service provided by Rachel Sommers. By far the best information, guidance, and service we have received from any insurance company in a very long time. I would recommend this office to anyone who isn’t happy with their insurance including existing State Farm customers. If you don’t believe me, call her and you will see exactly what I’m describing. Edit after 8 months, had to change from five star to one. Evidently some confusion in coverage on my part and asked to speak with the Agent. Was told he’s too busy, travels a lot and does not call customers back. Told that’s why he has managers. Ha. Called another local State Farm agent and that agent picked up the phone and welcomed my business. Enjoy your “too busy for the customer” lifestyle Bart! Keep those commission checks rolling in! Just not my dollar anymore. Anyone who is too busy to contact their customer is a person who has lost sight of what made them wealthy in the first place."
Profile photo of Apollo Rodriguez

Apollo Rodriguez

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Apollo Rodriguez
"Go see Gary, he is very knowledgeable, answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Dennis Jenkins

Dennis Jenkins

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Jenkins
"Gary was great to explain everything we needed to know!"
Profile photo of Nancy Benedict

Nancy Benedict

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Benedict
"Brandon Smith was amazing.So patient with my slow computer. So knowledgeable and efficient. I recommend him highly and want to thank him for his wonderful service!"
Profile photo of Kristine Hensley

Kristine Hensley

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristine Hensley
"Brandon Smith was amazing to work with! Highly recommend him to meet your insurance. I will be bringing over other policies to bundle. Call him. He’s great."
Profile photo of Wendi Asher

Wendi Asher

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wendi Asher
"I spoke with Christina Hammett and she was above and beyond on helping me decide what I wanted to do. She went over all of the fine points of the policy. Very patient, very kind."
Profile photo of Desi Fleming

Desi Fleming

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Desi Fleming
"Have always been available to answer our questions. Amber is a pleasure to work with and is great about following up."
Profile photo of Angelica Pichardo

Angelica Pichardo

March 28, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Angelica Pichardo
"If you want your insurance to go up $130 (WITHOUT any accidents, tickets, or claims), make sure to get insurance here! And if you want your email ignored the first time you reach out to ask, make sure to get insurance here. And if you want your file to get mixed up with anyone who shares your last name, make sure to get insurance here."
Profile photo of ronda lucas

ronda lucas

March 28, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by ronda lucas
"Tried hard to find savings for me"
Profile photo of CHRISTOPHER RAY

CHRISTOPHER RAY

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by CHRISTOPHER RAY
"Got a policy with Vivian and she did a great job at find what best suited my needs."
Profile photo of Michele Green

Michele Green

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Green
"Working with Amber and State Farm has truly been a pleasure. She put up with all our craziness and came up with the best plan for us. She was always very friendly and accommodating! I highly recommend her for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Maria Martinez

Maria Martinez

March 26, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Maria Martinez
""I had the worst experience with Bart Blessing's customer service. I requested to be transferred to someone who spoke Spanish, and my request was flat-out denied. Not only was the representative unhelpful, but they also showed no empathy or willingness to assist me in my native language. I was left feeling frustrated and disrespected. As a Spanish-speaking customer, I expect better service and support. Unfortunately, Bart Blessing failed to deliver on both counts. I would not recommend this company to anyone seeking assistance in Spanish.""
Profile photo of Jordin2009.jf Jordan2009

Jordin2009.jf Jordan2009

March 26, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Jordin2009.jf Jordan2009
"I wouldn't wish the experience of dealing with Bart Blessing Insurance on my worst enemy. Their customer service is an absolute nightmare – unresponsive, unhelpful, and downright rude. It's as if they go out of their way to make your life more difficult. Not only is their customer service abysmal, but their pricing practices are utterly unfair. They lure you in with low initial rates, only to jack up the prices at every opportunity. It's a blatant money-grabbing scheme, preying on loyal customers who have no choice but to stick with them. And if that wasn't bad enough, there's a disturbing pattern of racism within the company. They consistently discriminate against certain demographics, making it clear that they have no respect for diversity or inclusivity. It's appalling and completely unacceptable in this day and age. Save yourself the headache and avoid BART BLESSING Insurance at all costs. There are plenty of other companies out there that actually value their customers and treat them with the respect they deserve."
Profile photo of Samantha Herard-Barrette

Samantha Herard-Barrette

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Herard-Barrette
"Amber has been incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and kind as we navigated FL’s rising car insurance rates. She thoughtfully and thoroughly walked me through my options and come to a policy that worked for me and my budget. Thanks Amber and tell your cat pspsps for me :)"
Profile photo of Bridget Krause

Bridget Krause

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bridget Krause
"I wanted to drop a quick line to say “thank you” to Amber in our Bart Blessing State Farm office. Amber is so friendly and efficient. Her exceptional customer service reminds me why we have stayed with State Farm for so many years! Kudos to Amber for being awesome! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Dorothy Dutcher

Dorothy Dutcher

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dorothy Dutcher
"Vivian did wonderful helping me with my policies, I am very pleased!"
Profile photo of Mark Goodman

Mark Goodman

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Goodman
"Rachel was a pleasure to work with. Not only was she very knowledgeable but she was very pleasant and courteous. I had several questions and Rachel was quite helpful in assisting me to decide appropriate coverages for our situation. Mark Goodman"
Profile photo of J M

J M

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J M
"Nikki is great to work with! She is very professional and very knowledgeable and made the transition very easy."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Eppert

Elizabeth Eppert

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Eppert
"Nikki is so sweet and wonderful to work with! Glad she helped me get the coverage that was right for me."
Profile photo of Taylor Gallagher

Taylor Gallagher

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Gallagher
"Nikki and Amber are the best. Made shopping for car insurance (incredibly boring) a very fun experience. I highly recommend them and State Farm is lucky to have them on the team. DO NOT let them go."
Profile photo of Abdullah Al Jaberi

Abdullah Al Jaberi

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Abdullah Al Jaberi
"I had an excellent service with Rachel. She was very professional."
Profile photo of Jose A. Leon

Jose A. Leon

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jose A. Leon
"Thanks Christine Hammett for help me get an affordable auto insurance. I really appreciate your excellent customer service."
Profile photo of John Mott

John Mott

February 8, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by John Mott
"This is the worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. I have been a State Farm loyal customer in Ohio for almost 30 years. I moved to Florida last August and signed up for home and auto insurance with Bart Blessing State Farm. Since then, it has been increase after increase. In one month alone, I received in the mail 8 different policies for two autos that I own. I signed up for Ride Share insurance and was quoted $80.00 per month additional per vehicle. I decided against the Ride Share in October, 2023, and cancelled the Ride Share insurance. Today is February 8, 2024, and still no refund. Each time I call, I am given the run-around and some excuse that Underwriting has not signed off on the refund. Really? After 3.5 months? Today, I filed a dispute with my credit card company to get my money refunded to me. If anyone is reading this review, please STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THIS OFFICE, AND THESE INDIVIDUALS. Take it from a 30 year loyal customer. This is a company and business who doesn't care about you, just their profit margin."
Profile photo of Jeff Weeks

Jeff Weeks

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Weeks
"I had an issue with a payment not processing correctly and Amber took the situation upon herself and took care of it for me. She even followed up with me after it had been resolved."